When sharing projects or starting a collaboration you're able to control who has access to viewing, editing, or downloading your projects.
Sharing a Web Video Link
When sharing a recording from a project by creating a Web Video Link, the link is publicly available. You can decide to remove the link by deleting it from the detail panel of your project.
NoteWhen sharing Web Video Link to your audience you don't need to worry if they have the Explain Everything accounts. Everyone can watch a video you make without a necessity of signing up.
Starting a collaboration
When starting a collaboration you can set permissions to allow others to view or edit:
- Use the Invite button to begin a collaboration. A link will be generated. By default, everyone with the link will be allowed to edit the project's contents. You can adjust these settings to one of the following: permission to edit, permission to view and permission to view and make a local copy of the project.
- Additionally, you can add selected participants by typing in their Explain Everything account name or email. When doing this you can decide to set different permissions for every individual. The set of permissions that can be granted to each participant is similar: right to view & make a local copy of the project. After you're done, the selected users will receive an email informing them that they have been granted access to the project.
NoteIf any of the selected participants with permission settings other than default try to access project using the link or CODE without being logged in, the default permissions would apply.